Me in a nutshell..

HEY EVERYONE!

I’m Robyn! But everybody calls me by my middle name, Eirist! It is honestly such a strange name pronounced in an even stranger way “air-wrist”. Throughout my whole life I’ve been called Eirist by all of my family and friends, and it is honestly hilarious watching people I’ve just met try and say my name for the first time!

I’m currently a first year student at the University of Wollongong doing a double degree in Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Communication and Media. I’ve always been interested in the media as its a new and ever-evolving medium through which literally anything can be expressed. Its really fascinating to me to see different perspectives into other individuals lives and how they express themselves to the public.

I live in the south-west suburbs of Sydney which can often have negative connotations, however if you have ever visited, you will see that it actually exceeds your expectations and that there are heaps of things to do and see here. When you first meet me, I am an introverted person who keeps to myself most of the time, but once you get to know me I’m a loud, talkative and funny person – well at least I think I am!

Unlike most kids in my school, I enjoyed high school and the opportunities its brought me, and I am especially fortunate for the friendships its brought me. I have an extremely close group of 8 friends who are literally my second family. When we go out we could literally do anything and enjoy ourselves. You would normally catch us hanging outside talking, skating, or eating. Our friendship is 50% love and care, while the other 50% is purely banter. At the end of high school we all took a short trip together to Queensland which brought us closer and really made everyone more comfortable with each other. My friends have really brought me out of my shell and taught me how to be more content with myself.

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 12.30.51 AM.png

Yr 12 Formal (left), Graduation Day (right)

During my spare time, you can find me playing netball, hanging with my friends, or playing with my amazing  dog. She is a 2 year old pure black Belgium Shepherd with the most gorgeous brown eyes I’ve EVER seen. Her name is “Night”and she is super playful and always up for a game of fetch!

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 12.52.50 AM.png

My beautiful doggy, Night

Another hobby I love to do is travel! I am very fortunate to visit other countries and learn about their culture. There is such an adrenaline rush when visiting other countries and exploring the different sights they have to offer, that sometimes I feel like I’m in a dream because everything looks unreal!

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 1.06.49 AM.png

Coron, Philippines (left) , Napier, New Zealand (right)

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 1.07.00 AM.png

An island in Thailand (left) , Lifou, New Caledonia (right)

Hopefully you have all enjoyed my first blog post and have gotten to know me a little bit better! Catch you next time!

-Eirist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s